2019 Chesterfield Table Tennis League Tournament

The 2019 Chesterfield and District Table Tennis League Tournament was held on Friday 5th April (Juniors) and Sunday 7th April (Seniors) at Springwell Community College Sports Centre.

There was a good entry from members of the Colin Deaton Table Tennis Academy and there were some notable successes. There were 13 CDTTA winners from the 16 events!

Girl’s Under 18

Katrina Bennett (CDTTA) beat Daisy Leach (CDTTA)

Girl’s Under 15

Daisy Leach (CDTTA)  beat Jessie Owens (CDTTA)

Girl’s Under 13

Maia Orme (CDTTA) beat Jessie Owens (CDTTA)

Boy’s Under 18

Rowan Jones (CDTTA) beat Noah Van Hoorebeek (CDTTA)

Boy’s Under 15

Jack Fieldsend (CDTTA) beat Noah Van Hoorebeek (CDTTA)

Boy’s Under 13

Noah Van Hoorebeek (CDTTA) beat Winston Hill (Speedwell)

Handicap Singles

Noah Van Hoorebeek (CDTTA) beat Jack Fieldsend (CDTTA)

Mixed Doubles

Rowan Jones (CDTTA) and Katrina Bennett (CDTTA) beat Jack Fieldsend (CDTTA) and Ruth Hone (CDTTA)

Ladies’ Doubles

Daisy Leach (CDTTA) and Katrina Bennett (CDTTA) beat Ruth Hone (CDTTA) and Jenny Hill (Speedwell)

Ladies’ Singles

Ruth Hone (CDTTA) beat Katrina Bennett (CDTTA)

Under 21

Rowan Jones (CDTTA) beat Matt Blake (Chesterfield Police)

Over 60

Roy Bowes (CDTTA) beat Dave Capewell (CDTTA)

Over 50

Steve Mason (Speedwell) beat Shaun Bibby (Speedwell)

Over 40

Shaun Bibby (Speedwell) beat Mike Bradbury (Rowsley Cylinders)

Men’s Doubles

Mike Bradbury (Rowsley Cylinders) and Geoff Gill (Rowsley Cylinders) beat Shaun Bibby (Speedwell) and Steve Mason (Speedwell)

Men’s Singles

Jake Meikle (CDTTA) beat Rowan Jones (CDTTA)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *